California Space Grant Consortium Home Page
4 About California Space Grant Consortium Learn about CaSGC Opporunities CaSGC Programs CaSGC Affiliates CaSGC Links CaSGC Contacts CaSGC Site Map
 

 

California Space Grant Consortium Affiliates
2005 - 2006


The CaSGC is headquartered at UC San Diego. Each affiliate institution has a campus director. If you are interested in the Space Grant activities at any of these institutions please contact the campus director.

Affiliate Members

UC Berkeley
UC Davis
UC Irvine
UC Los Angeles
UC Riverside
UC San Diego
UC Santa Barbara
UC Santa Cruz

CSU Sacramento
CSU San Bernardino
CSU Long Beach
CSU Los Angeles

San Diego State University
CalPoly – San Louis Obisbo
Grossmount-Cuyamaca

Santa Clara University
Stanford
University of Southern California

 

Associate Members - Participate on a project-by-project basis

Astronomical Society of the Pacific
CalPoly - Pomona
CalTech
CSU Fresno
Pomona College
San Diego Supercomputer Center
San Francisco Art Institute
San Jose State University
University of San Diego

 

 

 


University of California, Berkeley
Bob Lin

Space Sciences Laboratory
Berkeley, CA 94720
phone 1: (510) 642-1149
phone 2: (510) 642-4592
fax: (510) 643-8302
boblin@ssl.berkeley.edu

Steve Boggs – Associate Director
boggs@ssl.berkeley.edu


University of California, Davis
Susan Ustin
Department of Land, Air, & Water Resources
One Shields Avenue
University of California, Davis
Davis, CA 95616
phone:
(530) 752-0621 or (530) 752-5092
fax:
(530) 754-4470
calspace@ucdavis.edu
slustin@ucdavis.edu

Anne Wrona, Space Grant Contact
phone: (530) 752-5262
afwrona@ucdavis.edu


University of California, Irvine
Michael Prather
Department of Earth System Science
Irvine, CA 92697
phone: (949) 824-5838
fax: (949) 824-3256
mprather@uci.edu

University of California, Los Angeles
C.T. Russell
Institute of Geophysics and Planetary Physics
Department of Earth and Space Sciences
405 Hilgard Avenue
Los Angeles, CA 90095-1567
phone: (310) 825-3188
fax: (310) 206-8042/3051
ctrussell@igpp.ucla.edu


University of California, Riverside
Allen Zych
Department of Physics
900 University Avenue
Riverside, CA 92521
phone: (909) 787-5642
fax: (909) 787-4509
allen.zych@ucr.edu

University of California, San Diego
Irene Xavier
Space Grant Contact
9500 Gilman Drive, Dept. 0524
La Jolla, CA 92093-0524
phone: (858) 822-1597
fax: (858) 534-7840
ixavier@ucsd.edu

Michael Wiskerchen - Director
mwiskerchen@ucsd.edu


University of California, Santa Barbara
Phil Lubin
Department of Physics
University of California
Santa Barbara, CA 93106
phone:(805) 893-8432
fax:
lubin@cfi.deepspace.ucsb.edu

University of California, Santa Cruz
Doug Lin

Department of Astronomy
Lick Observatory
Santa Cruz, CA 95064
phone:(831) 459-2732
fax: (831) 459-5265

lin@ucolick.org

Rachel Dewey, Space Grant Contact
phone:(831) 459-3081
dewey@ucolick.org
California State University, Sacramento
Jose J. Granda
California State University, Sacramento
Department of Mechanical Engineering
Sacramento, CA 95819
(916) 278-5711
grandajj@gaia.ecs.csus.ed
g

 

California State University, San Bernardino
Timothy Usher
California State University, San Bernardino
5500 University Parkway
San Bernardino, CA 92407-2397
tusher@csusb.edu


California State University, Long Beach
Hamid Hefazi

Aerospace Engineering Dept.
1250 Bellflower Blvd.
Long Beach, CA 90840
phone:(562) 985-1502
fax: (562) 985-8736

hefazi@csulb.edu

California State University, Los Angeles
Kuei-wu Tsai

College of Engineering, Computer Science, and Technology
California State University, Los Angeles
5151 State University Drive
Los Angeles, CA 90032-8150

phone:(323) 343-4500
fax: (323) 343-4555
ktsai@exchange.calstatela.edu

Co-Campus Administrators
Helen Boussalis
Maj Mirmirani

back to top


California State University, Fresno

Karl Longley and Walter Loscutoff
College of Enineering and Copuer Science
California State University, Fresno
2320 East San Ramon Ave, M/S EE94
Fresno, CA 93740-8030
phone:(559) 278-2500 (for both contacts)
karll@csufresno.edu
walterl@csufresno.edu


San Diego State University
Ron Kline
Mechanical Engineering
5500 Campanile Drive
San Diego, CA 92182-1323
phone:(619) 594-6068
kline@kahuna.sdsu.edu


San Jose State University
Periklis Papadopoulos

Mechanical and Aerospace Engineering
One Washington Square
San Jose, CA 95192-0087
phone:(408) 924-7168
fax:(408) 924-3995

ppapado1@email.sjsu.edu
back to top

Astronomical Society of the Pacific

Mike Bennett
390 Ashton Ave
San Francisco, CA 94112
phone:(415) 337-1100
fax: (415) 337-5205

mbennett@astrosociety.org


California Polytechnic State Universty, CalPoly
Jordi Puig-Suari
Aerospace Engineering Dept.
854 W. 36th Place, Room 224
San Luis Obispo, CA 93407
phone:(805) 756-6479
jpuigsua@calpoly.edu
back to top

California State Polytechnic University, Pomona
Donald L. Edberg
Aerospace Engineering
3801 West Temple A venue
Pomona, CA 91768
phone:(909) 869-2618
fax:(909) 869-6920

dedberg@csupomona.edu
back to top

California Institute of Technology
Joe Shepherd
Aeronautics Department
M/S 105-50 (Room 306 Guggenheim Lab)
Pasadena, CA 91125
phone:(626) 395-3283
fax:(626) 449-2677

jeshep@galcit.caltech.edu
back to top

Grossmont-Cuyamaca Community College District
Brad Phillips
Institutional Research, Planning,and Academic Services
8800 Grossmont College Dr.
El Cajon, CA 92020-1799
phone:(619) 258-0281
Brad.Phillips@gcccd.net
back to top

Palomar Community College
Takashi Nakajima
1140 W. Mission Rd.
San Marcos, CA 92069
phone:(760) 744-1150 x2514 or x2505
tnakajima@palomar.edu
back to top


Pomona College
Bryan Penprase

Deptartment of Physics and Astronomy
610 N. College Ave.
Claremont, CA 91711
phone:(909) 621-8727
fax: (909) 621-8463
bpenprase@pomona.edu


San Diego Supercomputer Center
Rozeanne Steckler
University of California, San Diego
9500 Gilman Drive, Dept. 0505
La Jolla, CA 92093-0505
phone:(858) 534-5122
steckler@sdsc.edu
back to top

San Francisco Art Institute
Larry Thomas

800 Chestnut Street
San Francisco, CA 94133
phone:(415) 749-4583
fax: (415) 749-4579
lthomas@sfai.edu
back to top

Santa Clara University
Philip Kesten
500 El Camino Real
Santa Clara, CA 95053
phone:(408) 554-4311
fax: (408) 554-6965

pkesten@scu.edu

Chris Kitts

ckitts@me.scu.edu
back to top

Stanford University
Robert Twiggs
Department of Aeronautics and Astronautics
Durand Rm. 269, 496 Lomita Mall
Stanford, CA 94305-4035
phone:(650) 723-8651
fax: (650) 723-1685

btwiggs@leland.stanford.edu
back to top

University of San Diego
Daniel Sheehan
Department of Physics
5998 Alcala Park
San Diego, CA 92110
phone:(619) 260-4095
fax: (619) 260-2303

dsheehan@pwa.acusd.edu
back to top

University of Southern California
Mike Gruntman/Andrew Ketsdever
Aerospace Engineering
854 W. 36th Place, Room 224
Los Angeles, CA 90089-1191
phone:(213) 740-5536
fax: (213) 740-7774

mikeg@spock.usc.edu
back to top
 
   
  National Aeronautics
and Space Administration
Link to NASA's Website Link to National Space Grant Website National Space Grant College
and Fellowship Program
 
 
 
Copyright 2003 California Space Grant Consortium
Questions or Comments E-mail: Webmasters
last modified on
Link to CaSGC Home Page Link to CaSGC Home Page Affiliates click here to log into the CaSGC Affiliate Area Link to CaSGC Home